Dalmatia is the largest travel region in Croatia, which houses three major tourist centers: the three-thousand-year-old city of Zadar, the city of Split, and in the extreme south is Dubrovnik. There are smaller tourist centers such as Sibenik, Trogir, and Makarska.
Dalmatia, geographical and historical region in southern Croatia. As a geographical region, it is also called the Southern Croatian Littoral; covers the area of four counties (Zadar - without Lika, Šibenik-Knin, Split-Dalmatia and Dubrovnik-Neretva) with a total area of about 11,960 km² and about 850,000 inhabitants (2011). It stretches for about 400 km along the Adriatic Sea and up to 70 km inland.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram